Angliss’ 70th anniversary Charity Gala Dinner

Taking place the day after Angliss Discovery 2017, Angliss’ 70th anniversary Charity Gala Dinner was a memorable affair for lots of great reasons

To mark its 70th Anniversary, Angliss held its 70th anniversary Charity Gala Dinner on June 2, 2017 at InterContinental Hong Kong Ballroom. With around 300 key guests including suppliers, clients from the industry, long service staff and management from the Asia region, it was a truly remarkable and glittering occasion.

The evening featured an amazing six-course menu using Angliss’ ingredients created by a group of renowned chefs from Thailand and Hong Kong. Following cocktails, welcome remarks, Champagne toasts and presentations, each chef introduced their culinary creation to guests.

The chefs included Mark Hagenbach, Executive Chef of Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, Michael Hogan, Executive Chef at Bangkok Marriott Queen’s Park Hotel, Thitisorn Amatasin, Executive Chef with The Sukhothai Bangkok, Thibault Chiumenti, Executive Chef at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, Rudolf Muller, Culinary Director of Hong Kong Disneyland Resort, Pedro Samper, ‎Executive Chef at The Langham, Hong Kong, Matthieu Godard, Executive Pastry Chef also with The Langham, Hong Kong, Angus Cheng, Executive Chef, Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre and Eddy Leung, owner & Executive Chef at Chez Ed, G7 Private Dining and Hainan BOBO by Eddy.

The starter from Chef Pedro Samper was entitled ‘Taste of the Mediterranean Sea’, and comprised Spanish red carabineros, clams, organic tomatoes, beluga caviar and caviar oil. Chef Mark Hagenbach and Chef Thitisorn Amatasin collaborated to create seared Hokkaido scallops, sake-pickled daikon ‘Yam Mak Kua Yao’ and Thai eggplant, while Chef Angus Cheng took on Australian wagyu beef cheek and cheese roulade on summer truffle with flank steak barbecue.

Chef Michael Hogan and Chef Thibault Chiumenti worked together on a sublime New Zealand lamb loin (with coriander-mint crust in pork net massaman curry sauce, baby carrots and durian snowflakes, and Chefs Eddy Leung and Rudolf Muller offered slow-cook Canadian pork loin stuffed with braised pork cheek in pistachio crust and balsamic jus, with smoked beef striploin and horseradish foam.

Finally for dessert, Chef Matthieu Godard produced a wonderful Naranja de Valencia consisting of Belgian white chocolate, fresh orange and citrus mousse.

The evening saw a generous donation to Hong Kong Chefs Association in support of the Hong Kong Culinary National Team of HKCA and the next generation chef development.

‘Valued Strategic Partner Awards’ and ‘20th and 30th Long Service Staff Awards’ were also presented.

As a focus of the event, the evening also served to recognise the great work carried out by SAHK, one of the few NGOs to provide rehabilitation services in Hong Kong for physically and mentally challenged people.

As part of its corporate social responsibility philosophy, Angliss seeks to make an active contribution to the community and is a longtime supporter of SAHK, making a substantial donation to the association on the night. Last year, Angliss worked with eight non-profit-making organisations to develop new recipes.

Entertainment came in the form of a wonderful live band, who entertained guests throughout the evening.

To much applause, all guest chefs came onto stage at the end of the meal when they were presented with souvenirs to mark their contribution to what had been a simply stunning evening.

安得利70週年慈善晚宴

在安得利美饌巡禮2017Angliss Discovery 2017)圓滿結束後的第二天,安得利舉辦了70週年慈善晚宴,當中的每個環節均令人永誌難忘

 為了慶祝公司70週年的重要時刻,安得利於2017年6月2日假座香港洲際酒店宴會廳舉行70週年慈善晚宴。公司邀請了約300名貴賓出席此一盛事,其中包括供應商、行業客戶、長期服務員工以及亞洲地區管理層要員,場面盛大,可謂星光熠熠。

當晚,由泰國和香港名廚所組成的團隊運用安得利食材炮製出巧妙的六道菜式。在雞尾酒會、致歡迎辭、香檳祝酒以及匯報環節後,每一位廚師分別向來賓介紹他們的烹飪作品。

出席晚宴的名廚包括Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit行政總廚Mark Hagenbach、Bangkok Marriott Queen’s Park Hotel行政總廚Michael Hogan、The Sukhothai Bangkok行政總廚Thiborn Chiatai、香港喜來登酒店行政總廚Thibault Chiumenti、香港迪士尼樂園度假村行政總廚Rudolf Muller、香港朗廷酒店行政總廚Pedro Samper、香港朗廷酒店行政糕餅總廚Matthieu Godard、香港會議展覽中心行政總廚Angus Cheng,以及Chez Ed、G7 Private Dining和Hainan BOBO by Eddy東主暨行政總廚Eddy Leung。

 Pedro Samper所設計的前菜名為「地中海之味」,材料包括西班牙紅蝦、蜆肉、有機蕃茄、白鯨魚子醬以及魚子醬油。Mark Hagenbach與Thitisorn Amatasin則合作打造烤北海道扇貝、清酒大根漬物「Yam Mak Kua Yao」和泰國茄子,而Angus Cheng則烹調澳洲和牛頰肉與夏日松露奶酪配側烤牛排。

Michael Hogan與Thibault Chiumenti攜手炮製頂級新西蘭羊肉(配上香草薄荷豬柳馬薩諸塞咖哩醬、小胡蘿蔔和榴蓮雪花冰,Eddy Leung和Rudolf Muller則烹調慢煮加拿大豬柳,配以開心果皮和香脂醬燉豬臉頰,以及煙燻牛肉條配辣根忌廉泡沫。

飯後甜品方面,Matthieu Godard製作了美不勝收的Naranja de Valencia,當中採用了比利時白朱古力、鮮橙和柑橘慕斯。

 當晚,多位來賓慷慨捐助香港廚師協會,以支持香港廚師協會的香港烹飪團隊與新一代廚師的培育。

與此同時,公司在晚宴期間亦頒發了「重要策略合作夥伴獎」和「20年和30年員工長期服務獎」。

作為今次活動的重點,公司於當晚亦藉此機會介紹香港耀能協會提供的服務,香港耀能協會是少數在香港提供康復服務的非政府機構之一,服務患有殘障和精神病患的人士。

為了實踐部分企業社會責任的理念,安得利致力為社會作出貢獻,並成為香港耀能協會的長期支援機構,當晚成功為該協會籌得相當的善款。值得一提的是,安得利去年與八間非牟利組織合作研發了全新食譜。

是次晚宴邀請了現場樂隊演出,為盛會增添不少熱鬧氣氛。

在眾多掌聲之中,所有名廚來賓在晚宴尾聲上台接受紀念品,以表揚他們對這次簡單而隆重的晚宴所作出的貢獻。