Angliss Discovery 2017

Angliss Discovery 2017 offered an exciting day of food and beverage events, demonstrations and culinary competitions

The largest ever number of Angliss Hong Kong producers and suppliers from around the world, plus Angliss’ own newly established RTE (ready-to-eat) division, its Beverages division and Natural & Organic Global subsidiary showcased their gourmet foods and beverage products at Angliss Discovery 2017 at InterContinental Hong Kong on June 1.

The event attracted more than 2,000 influential visitors from the international culinary industry, including chefs, hotel managers, food and beverage directors, operators of bars and restaurants, entrepreneurs, merchandisers, buyers and many more.

Angliss Discovery 2017 also provided an opportunity to celebrate Angliss HK’s 70th anniversary along with stakeholders and partners, marking the seven decades during which the company has evolved into one of the most dynamic and innovative food and beverage suppliers in the world.

The company’s success was evident in the attendance of the suppliers, business partners, clients and employees present on the day to support Angliss Discovery 2017. Subsidiary companies including Angliss HK, Gourmet Cuisine HK, PastryGlobal, Him Kee, Natural & Organic Global, Miumi International Food and others were provided an unrivalled opportunity to showcase their high quality and innovative international food and beverage offerings.

The food range covered many different country regions and saw the event space divided the hall into different country zones, including Australia & New Zealand, USA & Canada, Europe, Asia and others. With this year’s event theme of ‘Angliss Culinary Adventure’, guests were invited to go on an ‘Angliss Journey’ and experience an adventure tour while discovering more about the company. The aim was to take visitors to different culinary corners of the word where they could taste delicious and innovative food and beverages.

Also taking place as part of Angliss Discovery 2017 were exciting culinary competitions, including Angliss Discovery Culinary Tournament Asia and Anchor Food Professionals Pizza Challenge. Leading international chefs demonstrated their skill, while exchanging techniques and experience.

Mr. Johnny Kang, Regional Managing Director – Asia of Angliss Hong Kong Food Service Ltd., concluded Angliss Discovery 2017 with a speech to thank guests, suppliers and Angliss staff.

2017安得利美饌巡禮

Angliss Discovery 2017舉辦飲食活動烹飪示範及廚藝比賽接連不斷、精彩紛呈

6月1日,Angliss Discovery 2017在香港洲際酒店舉行,安得利香港來自世界各地的生產商和供應商踴躍出席,數目達歷年之最。此外,安得利新成立的即食生產部門、飲料部門以及安機源優質食材附屬公司都展示了它們的美食佳餚和飲料產品。

是項活動吸引了來自國際烹飪行業逾2,000名具影響力的參觀者,包括廚師、酒店管理人員、飲食總監、酒吧和餐廳經營者、企業家、商家、買家等等。

Angliss Discovery 2017亦籍此機會,與一眾持份者和合作夥伴慶祝安得利香港成立70週年,共同見證公司經過七十載努力,發展成為全球最具活力和創意的食品和飲料供應商之一。

當日,供應商、業務合作夥伴、客戶和員工濟濟一堂,共同支持Angliss Discovery 2017,足見公司的成功絕非虛言。安得利香港、高美食材香港、嘉寶食品、謙記、安機源優質食材、御海國際食品等多間附屬公司,更趁此千載難逢的機會展示其一系列優質和創新的國際食品及飲料。

食物種類涵蓋許多不同來源的產品,會場空間更分為不同的國家地區,包括澳紐、美加、歐洲、亞洲及其他地區。今年活動的主題是「安得利烹飪歷險記」,客人獲邀踏上「安得利之旅」,體驗探險旅程,發掘更多公司資訊。有關活動旨在讓參觀者感受世界各地不同的烹飪特色,品嚐各種美味和創新的食品和飲料。

緊張刺激的烹飪比賽亦是Angliss Discovery 2017的一個重要部分,當中包括亞洲美饌廚藝大賽Anchor Food Professionals 薄餅挑戰賽。國際首屈一指的廚師同台較量、各展所長,並交流廚藝技巧和經驗。

在Angliss Discovery 2017結束時,安得利香港餐飲有限公司亞洲區董事總經理江文喜致辭感謝所有嘉賓、供應商和安得利全體員工。